National Team reports to residential camp - WXC, Kla 2017

The National Cross Country team reported to camp on Monday to beef up preparations for the 
IAAF World Cross Country Championships Kampala 2017 that is set for 
March 26, 2017 at Kololo Independence Grounds. The team is camping in 
Kapchorwa under the stewardship of Head coach Capt. Benjamin Longiross.

A Technical team of four other coaches that include; Mr. Gordon Ahimbisibwe, Mr. Benjamin Njia, Mr. Francis Demayi and female coach and chaperon Ms. Grace Chesang

Uganda names 32 for IAAF World Cross Country Champs, Residential Camp switches to Kapchorwa

Uganda Athletics Federation has named a national team of 32 athletes; at both junior and senior levels to represent the country at the IAAF World Cross Country Championships 2017 due at Kololo Independence Ground on March 26, 2017.

The Federation’s technical arm yesterday convened the meeting in Kampala to select the team basing on the performances during the successfully organized weekend   National Cross Country Championships that acted as a pre event for the World event as well hosted at the Kololo ground in Kampala City.

IAAF Publishes 2017 WADA Prohibited List

The International Association of Athletics Federations (IAAF) released the prohibited list of items to guide athletes and all their support personnel as they prepare for next year's championships year! The Prohibited list will come into effect from January 1st, 2017. In its statement issued from the Medical and anti-doping department, it strongly urged member associations to be aware of the changes which have been made by WADA in advance of its introduction in the New Year.  

Uganda takes 2 gold, 1 silver and 1 bronze at the WMRA World Mountain Running Championships 2016 - Bulgaria

323 athletes coming from 35 Nations from the continent in the world took part at the 32nd IAAF WMRA World Mountain Running Championships 2016 in Sapareva Banya, Bulgaria. Top runners fought for eight medals and six Countries were very proud for having listened to their national anthem following their victories.

Germany, Czech Rep., Austria and Italy took titles in the female section whilst Uganda and USA took - both - two gold medal each in the male competition.
Medal table showed ten Nations.